Flawless Face: The Basics

I am asked often about the makeup I use, or what my favorite brands are. I’m going to give a brief description of some of my favorite products I use when doing my makeup on a regular basis. If you have any questions feel free to ask, as always! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Foundation

For the past year or so, my go-to foundation has been Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid by Urban Decay (long name, right?). It lasts well, blends well, and I like it a lot for daily use. I use shade 5.5, which is actually a little darker than my face. I have found that using foundation that matches my face perfectly always looks lighter than the rest of my body, which I hate. This makeup has a natural finish, which is more dewy than matte. I like it better for daily use than a night out. You can buy this foundation here.

A recent discovery I’ve made is another Urban Decay foundation, called All Nighter Liquid foundation. A friend of mine uses it and I loooove it. It provides a little more coverage, and it finishes a little more matte which is wonderful for you know, an all-nighter. Get it? Anyway, I would one hundred percent recommend this particular foundation for those who like a little more coverage and a super long-lasting look. Buy this here.

Another foundation I have that I use is Born This Way by Too Faced. I got this when I was a little pale, so it doesn’t match me well most of the time. The foundation itself is pretty similar to the Naked foundation by Urban Decay, but it is a little bit thicker. The finished look is pretty and natural, with a dewy glow. Get this one here.

My last foundation pick is a drugstore option, because makeup gets expensive. L’Oreal Paris True Match Lumi foundation. It is the best drugstore foundation I have found, and it honestly is super close to the Naked by Urban Decay foundation. It gets a little bit too shiny sometimes, but keep a powder handy and you’ll be fine. This is always on my vanity for a quick and easy look. Find this here.

2. Concealer

I apply my foundation using a damp beauty blender. Then I move to concealer, which I apply under my eyes. My favorite concealer is IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer. It may seem a little pricey for what you get, but it lasts FOREVER. A little goes a long way, and I always just use my beauty blender to blend it, too. Find it here.

3. Bronzer

On a typical day, I just use foundation, concealer, bronzer, and mascara. Since I made a separate post about mascara (look here), I will end this post with a couple of my favorite bronzers!

The first is Sun Bunny by Too Faced. This bronzer gives the ultimate summery glow. Just a little shimmer adds enough glam, but keeps it natural. I love, love, love this bronzer, and I always run out of it too quickly. ): Definitely recommend it, but I usually use it most in the summer for a beachy, natural glow.

My second favorite bronzer is the READY bronzer by Bare Minerals. This one is perfect for adding the right amount of color in any season. Great for simple contouring, and has a matte finish, so it is perfect for winter! Get it here.

Hope you guys get something out of this post, these are my favorite products for a basic day-to-day look! If you have questions I didn’t answer please don’t hesitate to ask, and have an amazing day!!!

xx

Tiffany โ™ฅ

 

 

One thought on “Flawless Face: The Basics

Leave a Reply

